7.3 C
London
Monday, April 12, 2021

PSA World Championship: Action from Doha

Alan Thatcherhttps://squashmad.com
Founder of World Squash Day, Squash Mad and the new Squash 200 Partnership, building clubs of the future. Founder of the Kent Open and co-promoter of the St. James's Place Canary Wharf Classic. Author and Public Speaker.

More from the author

Action images below from the PSA World Championships quarter-finals in Doha courtesy of STEVE LINE at www.squashpics.com

SEMI-FINALS

Thursday

James Willstrop vs Mohamed El Shorbagy (Qatar 6.30 pm; UK 3.30 pm)
Nick Matthew vs Ramy Ashour (Qatar 7.30 pm; UK 4.30 pm)

Final

Friday (Qatar 6.30 pm; UK 3.30 pm)

Please click on the file below to see the Head To Heads kindly supplied by Howard Harding.

H2H_WChamps_sf (1)

The in-form Ramy Ashour chases a ball down against Gregory Gaultier

Reigning champion Nick Matthew overcomes four-time champion Amr Shabana

Top seed James Willstrop beats Borja Golan

 

 

Mohamed El Shorbagy beats fewllow Egyptian Karim Darwish to reach the semi-finals.

Related articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest articles