Monday, April 15, 2024

Canada ready to host Women’s World Teams

Twenty nations head for White Oaks resort at Niagara-on-the-Lake 
By Squash Mad Reporter

Egypt celebrate winning the world team title in 2012
Egypt celebrate winning the world team title in 2012

Defending champions Egypt will lead 20 nations in the Women’s WSF World Team Squash Championship in Canada later this year when the 19th staging of the World Squash Federation championship takes at White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa in Niagara-on-the-Lake in Ontario from 1-6 December, 2014.

The biennial Championship, taking place in Canada for the fourth time since the second event in 1981, will feature the top female players in the world from every continent.

Egypt claimed the title for the third time in the 2012 championship in France, where runners-up England were celebrating their 10th successive appearance in the final.

Guatemala will be marking their maiden appearance in the championship.

Joining hosts Canada in the 2014 championship will be: Australia, Austria, China, Colombia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong China, India, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain and USA.

Picture from the Squash Mad archive


Read more

Latest News