Friday, December 1, 2023

Eindhoven all set for World Juniors

Egypt celebrate in Poland, and support the Olympic bid!
Egypt celebrate in Poland in 2013, as players support the Olympic bid

Eighteen nations to compete in Holland
By HOWARD HARDING – Squash Mad Correspondent

EIGHTEEN nations – from Australia to Zimbabwe and representing all five continents – will compete in the 2015 WSF Women’s World Junior Team Squash Championship which will be held in the Netherlands for the first time in the biennial event’s 30-year history.

Action will take place at the Squashtime Centre in Eindhoven from 31 July to 4 August, following the World Junior Individual Championships for both Men and Women between 26 and 30 July.

The previous championship took place in 2013 in Wroclaw, Poland, where Egypt won the title for a fifth time, beating two-time runners-up USA in the final.

The nations represented in Eindhoven (in alphabetic order) will be Australia, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guyana, Hong Kong China, India, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, Switzerland, USA and Zimbabwe.


Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest articles