Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Statesman Selby joins PSA Board

Daryl Selby is a new addition to the PSA Board
Daryl Selby is a new addition to the PSA Board

Senator Selby joins former PSA boss John Nimick on new-look board


English World No.16 Daryl Selby was one of a trio of new faces elected onto the Professional Squash Association’s (PSA) Board of Directors as officially confirmed during the association’s annual AGM held in Doha, Qatar on Friday October 30.

The 32-year-old is joined on the nine-strong board by J.P. Morgan Tournament of Champions Director John Nimick, who brings with him a wealth of experience garnered from a lifetime of involvement within the sport that has encompassed time as a player, administrator and tournament promoter. Nimick served as executive director of the PSA from 1994 to 1999.

Also joining for the first time is Shabana Khan, the former Women’s World No.23 who is staging the 2015 World Championship in Bellevue, Washington later this month in what will be the tournament’s first ever appearance in the United States.

They join existing board members Ziad Al-Turki, Ashley Bernhard, Jonathan Kemp and Mohab Khattab while former Men’s World No.1 James Willstrop and former Women’s World No.2 Jenny Duncalf have been re-elected to their positions of Men’s and Women’s president, respectively.


“On behalf of the PSA I’d like to welcome Daryl, John and Shabana onto the Board of Directors and look forward to working closely with them and the entire board as we look to continue the impressive strides that the sport has made in recent years,” said PSA Chairman Al-Turki.

“Their experience, combined with that of our existing members, offers us a wealth of knowledge across a vast array of fields and sectors and coincides with one of the most important periods in the history of the association.

“I”d also like to thank our outgoing members Chris Hornbuckle, Marjolein Houtsma and Renan Levigne for their dedicated input and time during their tenures with the association.”

PSA Board of Directors:

Chairman: Ziad Al Turki
Deputy Chairman: Ashley Bernhard
Women’s President: Jenny Duncalf
Men’s President: James Willstrop
Board Members: Jonathan Kemp, Shabana Khan, Mohab Khattab, John Nimick, Daryl Selby

Read more

Latest News