22 C
Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Trio make debut in Men’s World Teams

Howard Harding
Howard Hardinghttp://www.squashinfo.com
Publisher of www.squashinfo.com Knowledgeable and respected figure in squash media. Media director for the World Squash Federation.

More from the author

Iraq, Israel and Jamaica to compete in Marseille
By HOWARD HARDING – Squash Mad International Correspondent


Iraq, Israel and Jamaica will make their debuts in the 2017 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship in France where 28 nations will contest the biennial World Squash Federation event.

The championship will be held in Marseille, from 27 November to 3 December, at Modern Squash and Salle Vallier, where the final stages will be presented on two all-glass showcourts.

The 2013 champions, England, will defend the title after the 2015 championship, which was due to be staged in Egypt, was postponed.

However, hosts France, having beaten England to win the men’s title at the European Team Championships last month, will be strong contenders if mighty Egypt falter in their bid to reclaim the title. France have yet to win the World title, finishing as runners-up in 2003 and 2009.

The 2017 championship entry list features Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong China, India, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, USA and Wales.


Related articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest articles